Erica Simone’s “Bare Urban Citizen” Self Exhibit at DD172 Gallery (NSFW)

Last thursday, i visited Dame Dash’s gallery call DD172 to attend the well waited “Bare Urban Citizen” Self Exhibit of Erica Simone. Her exhibit has photos of her in public with every shot taken with purpose. Houston all the way to NYC. Captivating stuff. Shout out to KARIN + RAOUL great job holding down the event with Belvedere Vodka. To view the full album visit my new facebook page or my tumblr. For the awesome write up by L. visit Jungle Gym Magazine. Thank you and stay tuned for my cherry blossom park photos.

4 thoughts on “Erica Simone’s “Bare Urban Citizen” Self Exhibit at DD172 Gallery (NSFW)

  1. Wow, the place look packed and I know you had a fun time. By the way, let me add that you’re photos are improving ALOT. It’s almost like you have a new eye for each shot. Keep doing that, it works and your photos look even more amazing.

  2. I heard about this on the radio a few weeks back. I also read an article on NPR, but Eric, I much prefer seeing it on your site. Very nice shots. It is stuff like this that makes me want to visit New York. You are very lucky to have this kind of stuff in your backyard.

    1. Thanks Spiderpaw. I had the pleasure of talking to Erica, and her photos inspired me very much. This is something I know i can capture. I consider Erica at on top of her game right now. Why can’t I be on top of mine? There is a quote my coach use to tell me, “if you want to be the best, why not imitate the best.” That always stuck in my brain, and don’t be surprised if you see something like this, soon.

Leave a comment